As i was creaming the sugar and butter mix for the above banana bread, i realized my blog is missing a lot of basic recipes that i actually made when i first started (to clarify what i mean, i think cupcakes are basic and everyone i follow has at least one cupcake and/or muffin recipe on their blog, while i don’t). One of the reasons for this is because i rarely bake something more than once (for myself and experience that is) because there are just so many recipes out there.

I started baking really early, while still at my folks’ home, and had my share of experimenting with a bunch of cakes, cupcakes, muffins, sponge cakes, fruit cakes, loaf cakes, whipped cream birthday cakes etc, but I never bothered with a food blog. i did have a personal blog, well, still do, but it’s no longer active, and starting a food blog has been on my mind now and then but i never took the step till i finally got a nice camera.

I now want to start testing and making the basics all over again, this time documenting the steps and everything. Good luck to me, i just challenged myself to making at least one classic/basic recipe a week, and post about it 😀

The above being said, this banana bread was supposed to be for Dru, but she didn’t want it. Tough! i also won’t be able to make it again too soon, cuz there’s no room for two banana breads in this basics marathon i just started :))

Recipe time is nao.

Ingredients

– 136 g butter

– 150 g sugar (i used cane sugar)

-2 eggs

– 250 g flour

– 3 g baking soda

-2 g baking powder

– salt

– 125 g fat yogurt (or any other kind of yogurt, or 80-90 ml milk)

– 3 ripe bananas

-100 g walnuts, toasted (if you like walnuts)

Directions

1. Turn the oven at 170 degrees C, line a loaf pan with parchment paper.

2. Slice up the nuts and roast them in a pan, let cool

3. Cream the butter with sugar, sift the flour, salt and baking soda and powder together

4. Add the eggs to the butter mixture, one by one, then the yogurt, then start incorporating the flour mix, carefully not to overmix the batter.

5. Add two thirds of the walnuts, mashed bananas (if you like large chunks in your cake, as i do, slice one of the bananas instead of mashing it) and fold one more time.

6. Spoon the batter in the pan, sprinkle the rest of the walnuts, and bake for about 1 h at 170 degrees C (test it with a toothpick just to be safe).

Enjoy 😀

Mai pe scurt, am realizat ca de pe blog-ul meu lipseșc o mulțime de rețete de bază desi le-am preparat la un moment dat (pentru a clarifica ceea ce vreau sa spun, cupcakes -nu stiu traducere- sunt de bază și toată lumea pe care o urmaresc are cel puțin o reteta de cupcake si / sau brioșă pe blog-ul lor, în timp ce eu nu am). Unul dintre motivele ar fi ca rareori am copt ceva de mai multe ori deoarece există atât de multe retete pe care tre sa le incerc tot timpu.

Am inceput sa coc foarte devreme, în timp ce încă stateam cu ai mei, si am experimentat foarte mult cu o parte dintre retetele “de baza” prăjituri, prajiturele, briose, prajituri cu fructe, prajituri de franzelărie (google translate is funny :D), etc, dar niciodată nu m-am deranjat cu un blog culinar. In cele din urma, din dorinta de-a avea un fel de colectie cu fac in bucatarie, si din dorinta de-a impartasi si primit feedback, cumva de-a adera la o .. comunitate (?!) am inceput si eu cu al meu blog.

Astea fiind spuse, noroc mie pentru ca m-am apucat sa fac cel putin 1 reteta “de baza” sau clasica (stiu ca nu-s aceeasi chestie) pe saptamana si sa si postez respectiva pe blog.

Asa, această  prajitura cu banane trebuia să fie pentru Dru, doar ca ei nu i-o trebuit =). De asemenea, n-o sa pot sa mai fac treaba asta inca o data, “vere, nu e loc pentru două pâini banane în acest maraton incepator am inceput doar :))” courtesy of google translate.

Ingrediente

– 136 g unt

– 150 g zahăr (am folosit zahăr din trestie)

-2 Ouă

– 250 g făină

– 3 g bicarbonat de sodiu

-2 g praf de copt

– Sare

– 125 g iaurt gras (sau orice alt tip de iaurt, sau 80-90 ml de lapte)

– 3 banane coapte

-100 G nuci, prăjite (dacă doriți nuci)

Preparare

1. Dati drumulu la cuptor la 170 grade C, pregatiti tava pentru copt cu hartie pergament.

2. Maruntiti samburii de nuca si prajiti-i usor intr-o tigaie apoi lasati la racit.

3. Amestecati untul cu zahar pana devin crema, cerneti faina, sarea si prafurile de bicarbonat de sodiu și copt împreună

4. Adaugati ouale la amestecul de unt, unul câte unul, apoi încorporati iaurtul si amestecul de făina.

5. Adaugati doua treimi din nuci si bananele piure (dacă vă plac bucăți mai mari prin prajitura, puteti sa feliati una dintre ele, sau pe toate, in loc de zdrobire)

6. Turnati-o in tava si presarati restul de nuci peste, lasati-o la copt cam 1 h, 170 grade celsius (cam la mic), eventual testati-o cu o scobitoare sa va asigurati ca este coapta.

